How many levels does karate have

1. How many levels does karate have

Like judo and Taekwondo, the grade of karate is also represented by the color of the belt, and each school has its own grade rules. There are ten sections in karate.

Initial stage: (must be over 16 years old).

Second stage: those who have obtained the first stage (must be over 16 years old).

Third stage: those who have obtained the second stage (must be over 16 years old).

Four sections: those who have passed three sections for more than three years (over 30 years of age and over 11 years of service).

Five sections: those who have passed the four sections for more than 4 years (over 35 years of age and over 16 years of service).

Six sections: those who have passed the five sections for more than five years (over 41 years old and over 21 years of service).

Seven sections: those who have passed the six sections for more than six years (over 48 years old and over 28 years of service).

Eight sections: those who have passed the seven sections for more than seven years (over 58 years old and over 38 years of service).

Nine paragraphs: those who have passed the eight paragraphs for more than eight years (over 60 years old).

Ten paragraphs: those who have passed the nine paragraphs for more than nine years (over 70 years old).

Note: only karate masters who have made great contributions to the development of karate can get a black belt of more than four sections!

2. The significance of karate belt color


The white belt represents purity, the practitioner has no knowledge and foundation, and everything starts from scratch. After you get started, you can purchase it together with Taoist service.

Yellow belt

The yellow belt is the color of the earth, just like plants taking root in the soil. At this stage, we should lay a good foundation and learn the spirit of the earth.

Green belt

The green belt is the color of plants, representing that the practitioner’s technology has begun to flourish and the technology is constantly improving.

Blue ribbon

The blue ribbon is the color of the sky. With continuous training, the practitioner’s technology gradually matures and grows toward the sky like a big tree. The practice has been completely introduced.

Red band

Red is a dangerous and warning color. The practitioner has considerable attack ability and poses a threat to the opponent. He should pay attention to self-cultivation and control.

Black Belt

The black belt represents that the practitioners have matured their technical actions and ideological cultivation after long and hard training. It is also like a black belt that is not affected by darkness and fear.

3. Benefits of karate practice for children

Recognize their own potential and enhance self-confidence;

Overcome psychological inertia and temper the perseverance to overcome difficulties;

Stimulate enthusiasm for active learning and good living habits;

Strong environmental adaptability and stress coping skills;

Stronger frustration resistance and emotional control ability;

Enhance physical fitness and immunity;

Master the ability to protect yourself and your family, and handle emergencies calmly.

The taboo of karate

1. When receiving instructions from the coach on the training ground, you should immediately react and take action.

Don’t waste time. Don’t do fight practice without a coach.

Leave the queue without the coach’s permission. When leaving, it is not allowed to pass between the coach and the lineup, but should leave after the lineup.

2. The second taboo in karate practice is to respect the title of a coach, such as a teacher.

3. Do not eat, drink, smoke or chew gum in the ashram.

4. When entering or leaving the ashram, you must salute to the ashram, which symbolizes respect for the ashram and its students.

5. When you enter the dojo late, you should kneel at the back of the dojo and face the rear. You can’t stand until the coach allows you to enter, and then salute in front.

6. When the coach speaks to you, answer loudly.

Practice is a very serious matter. During this period, you should be absolutely attentive. You should not talk or laugh, or harass other students. If there is no instruction, wait for the instruction in a “standing still” posture.

In any case, you must obey the coach’s orders.

What are the basic skills of karate

Karate, as a martial art, still has certain requirements for physical quality, so basic skills are an essential prerequisite for practice. It lays the foundation for basic skills through exercises in physical fitness, flexibility, strength, agility, coordination, etc. the specific training methods include: long-distance running, leg pressing, splits, horse steps, rope skipping, standing on one foot, standing up, push ups, etc. in addition, it also includes some fighting training such as boxing, palming and joint hitting, If you want to punch, you must be able to withstand boxing first, so you will be more likely to be injured. You must wear protective tools during the practice process. In addition, you should also pay attention to the propriety when attacking yourself, until the point.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *